Colour Symphony in Five Movements

Browse the Collection
Colour Symphony in Five Movements
71 in
13 in
Buy Now >>
Colour is music for the senses. The combination of colour and music is inspirational and mood-lifting. I try to express those feelings in this textile work. Each 'movement' of this 'symphony' has a musical name that relates to the positive sensations I receive from their colours and shapes: Allegro, Adagio, Allegro Vivace, Scherzo, and Rondo.

This is a member exclusive page. To see all member exclusive content, join and become a SAQA member today or log in to your member account.