* SAQA 25th Anniversary Trunk Show

2014 Trunk Show

This was SAQA’s third Trunk Show. Curated by Eileen Doughty, it was designed to showcase SAQA’s diversity of talent and its mission to “promote the art quilt through education, exhibitions, professional development, documentation, and publications.”

Over the three year travel period, eight different trunks with a combined 407 pieces of artwork traveled to seven countries around the world! This show completed its travel in 2016. A new 2017 SAQA Trunk Show will premiere at the 2017 SAQA Conference in Lincoln, Nebraska.

(grouped by trunk) 

  A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H 

Trunk Quilts Index


Permanent Collection

Fifty quilts from this exhibition were chosen by jurors B. J. Adams and Trudi Van Dyke to become a permanent part of the collection of the National Quilt Museum in Paducah, Kentucky. The jurying was done with the quilts, not images.  The works were divided into the eight trunks afterwards. The selected artists are:

Barbara Adams
Frieda L. Anderson
Pauline Barrett
Maggi Birchenough
Pat Bishop
Vicki Bohnhoff
Tafi Brown
Peggy Brown
Jette Clover
Maureen Cole
Vicki Conley
Daniela Dancelli
Patricia Dunbar
Pat Durbin
Tommy Fitzsimmons
Carole Frocillo
Sheila Gaquin
Bethany Garner
Cindy Grisdela
Desiree Habicht
Judith Harrison
Cindy Kuo
Cat Larrea
Tracey Lawko
Katharina Litchman
    Toni Major
Sue Matyszak
Lorie McCown
Carolynn McMillan
Ginny McVickar
Denise Oyama Miller
Jan Moser
Dominie Nash
Linda Nelson-Johnson
Patricia Pease
Judy Peterson
Helena Scheffer
Lin Schiffner
Barbara Schneider
Joan Schulze
Sara Sharp
Sarah Ann Smith
Jeanne Sredl
Randy Temple
Sherrie Tootle
Laura Wasilowski
Jean Wells Keenan
Ruth A. White
Eileen Williams
Jenny Williams

Part of the Trunk Show on display at 2014 SAQA conference
Part of the Trunk Show on display at 2014 SAQA conference